FB_IMG_14970481086695975
Kevin missal

 

Recently I got a chance to interview this author and see what he has to say about his new book and himself.

Hello sir tell me something about you and your background.
 
My name is Kevin Solomon Missal. I’m from an Army background. I’ve studied for half a decade in Faith Academy and then did my graduation from St. Stephen’s College. I love to read, write and shoot short films. I was born in Amritsar, grew up in Delhi. I think that’s about it.
.
.
Did you face any difficulty while writing your novel ‘Karma’ as they say that life always welcomes new ideas with hardships?
 
The plotting was tough so here I didn’t plot much. I just went with the flow and it just worked. Though there were few times I was held back in a thoughtful pose. A book this size would take me a day to write but this took more than two weeks just because I wasn’t able to find the right rhythm.
.
.
Who supported you most in your journey from being a writer of the manuscript to be published as an author. How does it feel now?
I think that would be Suchismita Panda, dad, and Vishal who kept pestering me to write the story. And then it was Anuj Kumar who wanted to see this in a book format.
.
.
Everyone has a dream to acquire something big in life, what was your dream job? Or writing has always been your priority?
Always a writer though wants to be a filmmaker as well. But my priority was always writing.
 .
 .
If you have to explain to someone who hasn’t read your book yet, what will you say to them?
“Karma” is about grief and how it kills you psychologically.
 .
 .
Book review coming soon.
