32935069

‘Deceived’

Deceived by Heena Rathore is a crime thriller novel. This novel is a kind of book which can freak you out with its scenes. If you are reading it after midnight just like me then get ready to imagine stupid things in your mind.

Allison the female protagonist has lost her mother and little brother at the very young age. They were murdered by a serial killer and she was unaware of the fact that the killings were not over yet. After few years when her cousin reopened the case she became happy that now maybe that killer will be caught soon. Did he succeed in catching that smart killer? What will happen when Allison will come to know the real face of the killer? Was it the end or beginning of something terrible?
These questions follow while you read the book. A kind of book which doesn’t let me blink eyes for even a second are my favorites and this book belongs to that category.

This book has many characters other that Allison but the author has managed to create magic with so many characters. Sam, best friend of Allison and Steve her cousin are also important characters of the story which were by her side until the end. Danny, her boyfriend is kind of shady guy who is better to avoid if faced. Talking about the villains of the story Elizabeth is the girl whom I felt pity for in the beginning but when I come to know that she spoiled her own son, I’m really pissed off with her. Truly saying I have no sympathy for her at all. Yes, I’m cruel!

The main plot is basic – that a guy goes mad and started killing women for his own stupid reasons but the twists and turns and the story which follows is what makes this book a good read. I really loved the concept, the storytelling style, and the narration.

Language is easy making it a smooth read. Its cover is what I like most and make me love the book even before I read. I think the cover describes the scene where Elizabeth was in woods and she scribbled these words on her leg ‘Die’

What I don’t like –
The mention of ‘MacBook’ ‘iphone’ and many luxury things over and over again to make readers know that the girl was rich. We already know that she was the daughter of the richest man in the town so it was obvious that she might have an ‘iPhone’ or a ‘MacBook’ with her.

All in all, if you are a fan of crime thriller novel then this is for you. If you are looking for a change and want to read a good interesting book then go buy it.

