wishful-thinking.png

Wishful Thinking
A novel by Alexandra Bullen
This book is one of my favorites. I read this book when I was fifteen and I totally fell in love with the book. The reason why I bought this book was not it’s blurb or content or anything else. I bought this book just because I find it’s cover really – really beautiful and mesmerizing. A zed black cover with golden inscriptions. Oh my, God, I’m still in love with the girl on the front page. The book cover is designed by Andrea C. Uva. I wish I could by its hard cover.
So this story is basically about a girl named Hazel. She has been suddenly granted with three wishes and she could ask for anything and it will be fulfilled.
Adopted as a baby, Hazel Hayes has always been alone. She’s never belonged anywhere–and has always yearned to know the truth about where she comes from. So when she receives three stunning, enchanted dresses–each with the power to grant one wish–Hazel wishes to know her mother. Transported to a time and place she couldn’t have imagined, Hazel finds herself living an alternate life–a life with the mother she never knew. Over the course of one amazing, miraculous summer, Hazel finds her home, falls in love, and forms an unexpected friendship. But will her search to uncover her past forever alter her future?
This is a stunningly beautiful story and everyone should read it. I must suggest this book to every reader who wants a good content to read.
